Board of Directors


Emma Rushbrooke, MPhil (Audiology), BA, DipAud, MAudSA, LSLS Cert. AVT, RNC
Clinical Director of the Hear and Say Centre (Australia)

Jenna Voss, Ph.D., CED, LSLS Cert. AVEd
Assistant Professor & Director, Communication Disorders and Deaf Education
Fontbonne University (MO)

Rollen M. Cooper, MS, LSLS Cert. AVEd
Director of Early Intervention, Teacher of the Deaf, Child’s Voice School (IL)

Immediate Past Chair
Ellen L. Estes, M.S., LSLS Cert. AVEd
Teacher, Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Still Elementary School, Cobb County School District (GA)


Sherri Fickenscher, MS, LSLS Cert. AVEd
Education Support Specialist, Clarke Schools for Hearing and Speech (PA)

Maria Fernanda Hinojosa Valencia, Ph.D., LSLS Cert. AVT
Director, AUREA Lab (Mexico)

Ulrika Lofkvist, Ph.D., LSLS Cert. AVEd., M.Sc.
Associate Professor, Department of Special Needs Education
Oslo University (Norway)

Jane R. Madell, Ph.D., LSLS Cert. AVT
Director, Pediatric Audiology Consulting (NY)

Leana “Lee” Rech, J.D.
Attorney (TX)

Elizabeth Rosenzweig, M.S., CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT
Private Practice (NY)

Ellen Thomas, M.A., CCC, LSLS Cert. AVT
Senior Speech-Language Pathologist
University of Michigan Hearing Rehabilitation Center (MI)

Sherri D. Vernelson, M.Ed., LSLS Cert. AVEd
Consulting Teacher for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Exceptional Children Division, Department of Public Instruction (NC)

Ex-officio, non-voting
Emilio Alonso-Mendoza, JD, CFRE
Chief Executive Officer, AG Bell (Washington, DC)